Any Member wishing to join a
Committee, please contact
our SCVFA Secretary

Committee Information

Annual Dinner Committee
Robert McConville (Co-Chairman)​
Eugene Perry (Co-Chairman)
Robert Sutton      Vinny Ammirati
Giovanni Chiarelli      Jean Christensen
Daniel Brooks         Donald Bracciodieta
John Manzi             John Masem

Audit Committee
Jerry Owenburg (Chairman)​
     Frank Guarino      

Burn Center Committee

By-Laws Committee
(Please submit requested By-Law Changes to the Comm. in writing) 
Peter Cincotta - (Chairman)
Robert Sutton         Vinny Ammirati
                 Giovanni Chiarelli      Jean Christensen                         
Candidate Campaign Committee
Robert McConville - (Chairman) 

Credentials Committee
  Dan Brooks - (Chairman)
EMS Committee
Thomas Prendergast

"Firefighter of the Year" Committee
John Manzi (Co - Chairman)
John Masem (Co - Chairman)
All Executive Board members

Fire Police Committee
Frank Guarino - (Chairman)
Fire Prevention and Life Safety Committee
Donald Braciodiata - (Chairman)

(FRES) Commission
Robert McComville
Anthony Sullo

Headquarters Committee
Vinny Ammirati -  (Chairman)

John A. Masem Sr. Scholarship Committee
Keith Vella - (Chairman)
                         All Executive Board members

Legislative Committee
Jerry Owenburg - (Chairman)
                                     Vinny Ammirati 

Long Island Day at the Home Committee
Jerry Owenburg - (Chairman)
   Peter Cincotta - (Co - Chairman) 
                   Robert Sutton        Vincent Ammirati
                                         Giovanni Chiarelli

                         Membership Committee
Dan Brooks - (Chairman)
    Eugene Perry    

Parade and Drill Officials Committee
                  Robert McConville        Eugene Perry                  

Publicity and Public Relations Committee
Dan Brooks - (Chairman)
                                   Vinny Ammirati 

                                Radio Committee
Anthony Sullo - (Chairman)

Resolutions Committee
Eugene Perry - (Chairman)

Rev. John P. Halpin Memorial Service
        Robert Sutton - (Co -Chairman)          
Jean Christensen - (Co - Chairman)
Vinny Ammirati        Giovanni Chiarelli
Donald Bracciodieta
Rev. John Fleischmann
Rev. Joseph P. McCarthy 

Safety Officer Committee

SCVFA Computer and Website Committee
Roger Putnam - (Chairman)
Vinny Ammirati

Sickness and Distress Committee
Peter Cincotta - (Chairman)

Steering Committee
(If you would like to submit any names to be considered for any FASNY, Southern New York or Suffolk County Volunteer Firemen's Association Office or Committee, please do so in writing to the Committee Chairman)

Robert McConville - (Chairman)
All Executive Board members

Training & Education Committee
Giovanni Chiarelli - (Co - Chairman)
John Masem - (Co - Chairman)

Ways and Means Committee
Donald Bracciodieta - (Chairman)

               William J. Reilly Journal Committee
Giovanni Chiarelli - (Chairman)
                  Robert Sutton            Vinny Ammirati
                 Jean Christensen        Daniel Brooks
                                Donald Bracciodieta

             Youth in the Fire Service Committee
Keith Vella - (Chairman)

Suffolk County Volunteer Firefighter's Association
                                    ----------------------Organized 1886------------------------